Choose a location to review

GSJones Law Group, P.S. locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews (14)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2014-11-02 14:32:53

No description provided

— Peer 11/02/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-11-03 09:00:58

I have known Dave since he began practicing in Kitsap County. His primary area of practice is domestic relations law and I believe his reputation in this area is good. Dave's firm handles guardianship cases which is one of my areas of practice. I believe Dave is knowledgable and competent in this area, and has a good reputation for truthfulness and fair dealing.

— Peer 11/03/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-10

My attorney was John Groseclose. He provided the best counsel for the course of the case. The case was not at all in my favor but through the duration of the trial and the patience that I learned from John the case was flipped in my favor.

— Client 05/10/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-07

To whom it may concern i am very happy for choosing GSjones Law Group. They helped me out alot to get threw this case i would highly recommend them if you have a legal situation thankyou

— Client 05/07/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-27

No description provided

— Client 03/27/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-24

Their services were recommended through the county Services for the Aging and Elderly and I needed DPOA and Guardianship because of my wife's illness. I also needed to have my own will drawn up so my children would know what to do and who to give stuff to.

— Client 06/24/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-05

From the start Megan Quirk was compassionate, understanding, and professional. All business was explained completely which included all of the guardianship process. Just hiring the firm took the weight of the world off my shoulders.

— Client 01/05/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-21

Clear on firm experience and costs - good experience.

— Client 03/21/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2010-05-04

John Groseclose is an outstanding lawyer. He is patient and understanding of his cients needs. He is an honest lawyer and will give you excellent professional advice. I would 100% recommend him to do a accurate and complete job.

— Client 05/04/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-19

I am an eighty-six year old woman, with very little knowledge of the law. After the death of my husband, I turned to a close friend, the son of my husband's good friend. I allowed him to take control of my finances, so he could buy property and build me a home. I thought it was my home, and I had agreed that upon my death I would will the land and property to him. This was going to be my payment to him for taking care of me a couple times a week, for the rest of my life. I do not drive so I was dependent upon him to take me grocery shopping or to the doctor. I did change my mind, as I became frightened that they were changing their attitude towards me, and perhaps they were not going to look after me as I continued to age. I told them I wanted to move to Florida to be with my daughter, that I would like to sell the home and I would pay them a generous amount for their time and labor. They immediately withdrew all funds (thousands of dollars) minus one hundred from my bank account. They refused to give me my money, and I was shocked to learn that I only owned one third of my own property that I had paid one hundred percent for. I had signed papers that made us joint tenants with right of survivorship. I can never thank John Groseclose an attorney with GS Jones Law Group, in Port Orchard, WA., enough. He was able to get a sizable amount of my cash returned, and he made them see that it was in the best interest to sell or buy out my portion of the property. Without John's help, these people would have just waited for my death and then they would have taken everything. I would have had only my social security to live on. I now have an opportunity to get my own home near my daughter. This may not be a proper kind of letter, but I am just an old lady with common language, but then John represents common people, God Bless you John. Miss Pearl

— Client 02/19/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-04

John was recommended to me by a family friend when my divorce became increasingly ugly. My now ex wife disappeared with our 2 children and spread numerous lies about me to anyone who would listen. John and his associate Sara Humphries were extremely helpful and worked with me every step of the way. when things seemed to turn for the worst for me they offered me not only great legal representation but words of encouragement that really helped me thru it. In the end during my divorce trial I don't think one thing went against me. After a long hard fight and with the extreme patience and help of Mr Groseclose I was awarded full custody of my 2 children who very happily reside with me now. Words could never explain my gratitude, John continues to be my attorney as my ex wife continues to cause many problems but he still shows the same diligence and professionalism that he did when this matter was first brought to him. I consider him not only a friend at this point but a part of my family. He can be a bit eccentric at times but truthfully that's because he is so brilliant. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is going thru what I did. John will fight hard for you and you will be pleased with the outcome.

— Client 10/04/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-16

I used several attorneys in the office for divorce, real estate law, personal injury and when my husband died. John Groseclose helped me most recently with my late husband's pension and property. John guided me through difficult times and incredible paperwork. What I like about John is that he let's you know that you are in steady hands. When I was so upset, he was calm and levelheaded. I felt listened to. I really liked the fact that I could rely on other lawyers in the office for anything and everything that came up.

— Client 11/16/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-20

John Groseclose handled my case with skillful expertise and was able to maintain my clean driving record.

— Client 12/20/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-09

john did my divorce was very nice to me I was a wreck 47 yrs and this happens john still is my lawyer and adviser thank you John

— Client 09/09/2018